Skip to content

Novembeard

November 30, 2008

When I quit shaving a month ago, it had little to do with joining the latest fad.  Anyone that knows me, knows that I suck at the whole peer-pressure thing.  I sometimes just get tired of shaving, and a cool, Oregon Fall was all the inspiration I needed to grow a beard.  I haven’t had one (a full beard, that is) in several years – and since it only takes me about a week to cover my face, I let it go.

But now dear readers, I’m curious.  Should I keep it, or should I shave it?  With apologies to The Clash, should it go or should it stay?  You get to vote (below).

The Choices:

.

Now Vote:

8 Comments
  1. your wife permalink
    November 30, 2008 2:59 pm

    I want my goatee’d hubby back! 🙂

  2. November 30, 2008 5:58 pm

    I was gonna say “goatee, but I don’t have to live with you”. But apparently your wife agrees! My husband is one scratchy dude when he tries to grow facial hair.

  3. November 30, 2008 7:18 pm

    I’m siding with your wife… that is always a good policy.

  4. November 30, 2008 7:32 pm

    I voted for the Soul Patch on Steroids aka It ‘taint a beard and it ‘taint a mustache.

    (Yes, I always have to be the different one.)

  5. November 30, 2008 9:03 pm

    I say goatee as a minimum, cheeks clean or not.
    The ‘stache suits you. (The taint don’t.)

  6. November 30, 2008 9:38 pm

    Beard 2.0 – this is fun! Keep em coming!

  7. not your wife... permalink
    December 1, 2008 2:22 pm

    I like the Novembeard, but only if you lose the backstreet boy ear phone thingy. Your no boy band so lose the accessory!

  8. From the past permalink
    December 1, 2008 6:06 pm

    Hey man, you’ve got to live with her, and she’s got to live with your face. If you both can stand the sruff, do the goatee. That’s how I remember you, too, and therefore how it should be still. 😉

Comments are closed.

